By Josh Tobin

The Irish team have been drawn third in the jumping order for tomorrow’s Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup contest for the Aga Khan Trophy at Dublin Horse Show.

Great Britain will be first into the fray, followed by the USA, before the first Irish rider takes to the arena.

The Czech Republic, competing at Dublin for the first time, are drawn fourth, with the remaining order consisting of France, Netherlands, Sweden and Italy.

Ireland’s team manager Robert Splaine is due to name his four riders for the event later today, with Denis Lynch, Cian O’Connor, Bertram Allen, Darragh Kenny and Greg Broderick in contention for a place.

A home win would give Ireland their second successive Aga Khan win and their third in five years.