IRISH team manager Robert Splaine today announced his squad for the Dublin Horse Show Nations’ Cup. The competition for the coveted Aga Khan trophy will take place on Friday July 22, and will be aired live on RTE television.

The Nations’ Cup Squad, in alphabetical order, will be:

Bertram Allen from Wexford  with Hector Van D’Abdijhoeve
Greg Broderick from Tipperary with MHS Going Global
Darragh Kenny from Offaly with Go Easy De Muze
Denis Lynch from Tipperary with All Star 5
Cian O’Connor from Meath with Good Luck 

Speaking about the competition, Robert Splaine said:”We always look forward to competing at Dublin, which is internationally recognised as one of the best shows in the world, and we will be doing everything we can to repeat our great victory in the Aga Khan from last year.”

Confirming his company’s sponsorship of the Aga Khan team, Nigel Poynton of Investec Wealth & Investment said: “Investec is proud to sponsor some of the best sporting teams around the world and the Irish showjumping team is a great addition to our portfolio. We hope that the team can emulate their success of 2015 and win the Aga Khan Trophy for the second year in a row.”

Last year saw Investec announced as the first ever corporate sponsor of the Irish show jumping team and the team of Bertram Allen, Darragh Kenny, Greg Broderick and Cian O’Connor emerged victorious to secure the Aga Khan trophy.